Home Community Volcanoes erupted to take SVGCC football title

Volcanoes erupted to take SVGCC football title

by caribdirect
0 comment

Volcanoes FC Team One are the new champions of the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Community College Invitational Six-a-Side Football Championship, after outplaying Teachers Combined 4 – 1 in the finals last  Friday afternoon November 12th 2021 at the SVGCC’s Villa campus. 

Delano Benjamin pulled the offensive stings for Volcanoes FC Team One, a major difference between the teams on the day. Benjamin scored once and orchestrated goals which were scored by Chrisheur Harry, and one of the two converted by Tahj Williams. 

On the defensive end, Dillon Moore was a rock in midfield for Volcanoes, breaking up most of the goal scoring threats offered up by the Teachers Combined. 

Yahseem Dascent eventually found the back of the ole onion bag for Teachers’ Combined late in the second period, but was too little, too late. 

In the previous game, in the third-place play-off, Jebelle Youth in a no-nonsense mood, handed All Saints Medical Team Two a 8-3 whipping to walk away with the third place trophy. 

The tournament’s lead scorer in Trezine DaSouza, netted four goals in Friday’s third-place clash, while Jeffon Collins hit a brace, with a goal each coming from Kenyon Baptiste and Jemmie Keil. 

Olise Uwadone tried to resurrect All Saints Medical Team Two efforts in the second period, but the task was daunting, although he scored all three goals for the medical students. 

Following the third place and finals games was the handing out of team and individual prizes. 

MVP for each participating team-:

  • All Saints Medical Two – Olise Uwadone
  • Year 2 DASGS – Javique Chambers
  • Year 2 Technical – Clinton Payne
  • Volcanoes Team One- Dillon Moore
  • Volcanoes Team 2– Agustus Adams
  • Teachers Combined – Yahseem Dascent
  • System 3 Youth – Chad Haynes
  • Central Leeward Secondary – J’ron Quaw
  • Jebelle Youth – Jeffron Collins
  • All Saints Medical One – Ikenna Damien 

Most Improved Players Awards for each team-:

  • All Saints Medical Two – Abbah Micheal
  • Year 2 DASGS – Christopher Joseph
  • Year 2 Technical – Kaheem Jones
  • Volcanoes Team One- Jlan McMaster
  • Volcanoes Team 2 – Jeovanni Enville
  • Teachers Combined- Antonio Rodney
  • System 3 Youth- Kobe Sutherland
  • Central Leeward Secondary – Zebeon Cunningham
  • Jebelle Youth – Colin John
  • All Saints Medical One – Precious Levi 

Major Awards-:

  • MVP semifinal 1 – Antonio Rodney of Teachers Combined
  • MVP semifinal 2 – Delano Benjamin of Volcanoes FC Team One
  • Best goal keeper- Anthony Hazel Best defender- Kenton Peters
  • Best midfielder – Dillon Moore of Volcanoes FC Team One
  • Best striker- Abbah Micheal of All Saints Medical Team 2
  • Goal of the Final – Delano Benjamin of Volcanoes FC Team One
  • Most goals – 14 by Trezine DaSouza of Jebelle Youth
  • MVP 3 rd place- Ossique Billingy of Jebelle Youth
  • MVP of the Final- Delano Benjamin of Volcanoes FC Team One
  • MVP of the Tournament – Kenton Peters of Teachers Combined
  • Third place team – Jebelle Youth
  • Second place team – Teachers’ Combined
  • Champions – Volcanoes FC Team One 



We provide news and information for anyone interested in the Caribbean whether you’re UK based, European based or located in the Caribbean. New fresh ideas are always welcome with opportunities for bright writers.


You may also like

Leave a Comment

Copyright © 2024 CaribDirect.com | CaribDirect Multi-Media Ltd | CHOSEN CHARITY Caribbean New Frontier Foundation (CNFF) Charity #1131481

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy