The government of Jamaica has imposed a travel restrictions on travellers from the United Kingdom.

Jamaican citizens and certain exempted individuals coming from the UK will be allowed to land and disembark in Jamaica. All UK disembarked persons will be quarantined either in a government sponsored facility or quarantined at home, this was announced by Prime Minister Andrew Holness.

This comes after two of the country’s COVID-19 cases involved individuals who came into the island from the UK.

Travel restrictions are currently in place for China, Italy, South Korea, Singapore, Iran, Spain, France and Germany. For more on this click here

Photo courtesy