Two days after their resounding victory at the polls, the new National Democratic Party government will be officially sworn into office.The official swearing-in ceremony for Premier and Minister of Finance Dr. D. Orlando Smith and his government ministers will take place Wednesday, Nov. 9 at 4 p.m. at the Sir Rupert Briercliffe Hall (Cultural Centre).

The previous venue was the Central Administration Complex (Grounds), Breeze but was changed due to the inclement weather.

Reliable sources have informed BVI News that Smith has already selected his ministers:Deputy Premier and Minister of Natural Resources and Labour – Dr. Kedrick Pickering, the seventh district representative.Minister of Education and Culture – Myron Walwyn, territorial at-large representative.  Minister of Communications and Works – Mark Vanterpool, fourth district representative.

Minister of Health and Social Development – Ronnie Skelton, territorial at-large representative

The public is invited to the event. Governor Boyd McCleary and the Premier Smith are scheduled to give remarks.

From left: Smith, Pickering, Skelton, Walwyn and Vanterpool